Turkey Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.7
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  5.0
 Total  4.5

"Abullah's the best!"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Ellen W. of Oregon, United States
Reviewed:   March 25, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A three-day stay became two due to itinerary glitches, but thanks to Boomerang's owner, Abdullah, and his recommendations and transpo, we got it all done! If it's care and attention you're looking for, look no further. His breakfasts are fabulous too -- you order off a menu while Abdullah, his father, and his brother cook for you.

Accommodations at the Boomerang are on the funky side, but Selcuk is a wonderful location -- so much better than Kusadasi. Our biggest issue was staying warm -- temps were in the 35-50 F range, and because Abdullah likes to leave doors open, the wind fairly whistled through at night. Should be welcome in the hotter parts of the year, but it was a challenge in March.

"Boomerang Pension"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Joanne M. of Helena, MT, United States
Reviewed:   March 23, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We really loved the town of Selcuk and the Boomerang. Abdullah and his staff provides a very good breakfast. He drove us to Ephesus and took us to a great place for lunch. Abdullah is kind and very easy to visit with. He speaks great English. The Boomerang is clean and comfortable. The Boomerang and Abdullah made our visit to Selcuk wonderful!

"Boomerang Guest house is wonderful!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Deane And Jody T. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   September 29, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Really nice, helpful, English speaking host, great breakfast, and excellent help in traveling to Ephesus and other places in the area. The B&B is clean, very reasonably priced with air conditioning, lots of free info, big places to relax, wifi, tv and located in an area that is close to all that Selcuk has to offer. Even the neighbors were friendly and helpful. We were very pleased overall. Thank you.

"Outstanding value for money"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Sarah L. of Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   August 8, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Myself and my fiancee spent 1 month travelling through Turkey and the Greek Islands. From Kusadasi port we were met by the owner of the Boomerang Guest House who picked us up in the Boomerang mini bus and took us to our base for the next 3 days. We had a Double room with a cute hanging on the ceiling. Very Romantic and attractive :-)

Breakfast was a surprise as we had a breakfast menu to choose from and wernt just offered the usual continenal style breakfast that is common throughout Turkey and Greece.

Everyday at the Boomerang we had a different breakfast. We took advantage of the free mini bus to Ephesus which is highly recommended but do get to the site as early as possible to avoid the crowds in summer.

Evenings were spent in Selcuk Town and after a meal we enjoyed a bottle of wine or two on the Boomerang terrace.

We hope to come back to Turkey for our Honeymoon...Thanks to all at the Boomerang...It was a super stay and totally relaxing.

"The best location"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Caroline K. of Caterham Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 3, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have just come back from a 3 night stay at the Boomerang Guest House. As I flew into Izmir Airport I arranged a transfer with the Boomerang. Its a small property in a quiet street yet just accross the road to the main square of Selcuk and the bus garage. My room was so comfortable that I didnt want to leave. The guest rooms are very attractive and there was plenty of hot water as well as a drying areas for clothes on the terrace. I will definately stay again on my next trip to Turkey. Thanks guys

"to feel like in Australia"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   A B. of Munich, Germany
Reviewed:   June 18, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good atmosphere, excellent breakfast, excellent location


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




TurkeyInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us